General News

Kebbi crowned Beach Soccer champions for the third time

Kebbi Seaside Soccer Membership emerged as winners of the 2024 Nigeria Seaside Soccer League, underlining their dominance within the nationwide sport by profitable their third title of the three-year-old occasion.

The Kebbi membership clinically claimed the title because the Tremendous 4 event in Kaduna got here to a becoming finish.

The success of the weekend ensured that the Kebbi gained the title for the third time in a row in 4 editions, a document, a telling testomony to their astonishing abilities and extraordinary dedication.

The ultimate at Murtala Muhammed Sq. within the northern Nigerian capital was preceded by two rounds in Kebbi and Anambra State, with Jigawa GS BSC and Nmanko Patigi BSC lacking out on the qualifying locations.

The Tremendous 4 play-offs in Kaduna noticed an exhilarating show of seaside soccer as Kebbi BSC defeated Kebbi United BSC and Anambra Seaside Soccer Warriors to safe their title.

Though the cup holders and winners of the inaugural finals in 2021 misplaced 3-2 on penalties to Kaduna’s Kada Stars, that didn’t cease them from profitable their third title and the N600,000 winner’s prize. Their six factors within the remaining lifted them above debutant Anambra Warriors, who completed in second place and walked away with N400,000, and third-placed Kebbi United, who scooped N300,000. Kada Stars got here fourth and earned N200,000.

Kebbi BSC, two-time Seaside Soccer Worldwide Winners Cup individuals, additionally produced the event’s MVP in Hassan Abdullahi. Kebbi United’s Sadiq Umar emerged as the highest scorer with 17 objectives, whereas the membership’s Umar Aliyu was voted the competitors’s Rising Star and Anambra Warriors’ Festus Bashorun was named one of the best goalkeeper. Kada Stars gained the Honest Play trophy.

With the 2024 Nigeria Seaside Soccer League now concluded, the eye of the seaside soccer neighborhood shifts to the Supersand Eagles’ preparations for the 2024 Seaside Soccer Africa Cup of Nations qualifiers in opposition to Mauritania. The primary leg will happen on 20 July in Nouakchott, with the return leg in Nigeria every week later.

All rights reserved. This materials and different digital content material on this web site is probably not reproduced, revealed, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in complete or partly with out the prior categorical written permission of RexGists.

Contact: [email protected]

Do you need to remove anything from this post or take it down due to copyright? please use the contact us page to get in touch with us

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button