General News

Tinubu swears in eight permanent secretaries

President Bola Tinubu has sworn in eight Federal Everlasting Secretaries.

The eight everlasting secretaries took the oath simply earlier than the graduation of the continued Federal Govt Council assembly on the State Home in Abuja. It’s the 14th FEC session since its inauguration on August 28, 2023.

The temporary swearing-in ceremony, which was held in two teams of 4, was led by the President’s Particular Adviser on Media and Publicity, Ajuri Ngelale, who learn out the letters of advice.

This group contains Dr. Emanso Okop (Akwa-Ibom); Obi Vitalis (Anambra); Mahmood Fatima (Bauchi); and Danjuma Sanusi (Jigawa).

Others are Olusanya Olubunmi (Ondo); Dr. Keshinro Ismaila (Zamfara); Akujobi Ijeoma (South East); and Isokpunwu Osaruwanmwen (South-South).

The Council members additionally congratulated President Tinubu on his re-election as Chairman of the Authority of Heads of State and Authorities of the Financial Group of West African States.

The SGF, talking on behalf of the cupboard members, mentioned the regional leaders of West Africa noticed in Tinubu a dedicated chief and determined to re-elect him.

Extra particulars coming quickly…

Stephen Angbulu

With three years of expertise, Stephen, a correspondent for The RexGists, has reported on the presidency, politics, safety, immigration and human trafficking in Nigeria.

All rights reserved. This materials and different digital content material on this web site will not be reproduced, printed, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in entire or partly with out the prior categorical written permission of RexGists.

Contact: [email protected]

Do you need to remove anything from this post or take it down due to copyright? please use the contact us page to get in touch with us

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button